Mr. Miha Pregl - chair of NEMO Day-ahead Steering Committee and co-chair of SDAC

Miha Pregl has been elected by all the Nominated Electricity Market Operators as the chair of the NEMO Day-ahead Steering Committee and the co-chair of the European Single Day Ahead Market Coupling cooperation.

Mr. Pregl and the second co-chair, Mr. Ole Jacob Hoyland from Statnet, who was elected by the TSOs, will lead the cooperation of NEMOs and TSOs who operate and further develop a single pan-European cross zonal day-ahead electricity market. An integrated day-ahead market will improve the overall efficiency of trading by promoting effective competition, increasing liquidity and enabling a more efficient utilisation of the generation resources across Europe.

Together with ELES, the Slovenian Transmission System Operator, BSP has been successfully operating the Single Day Ahead Market Coupling cooperation from February 2015.

Within the coordinated Single Day-ahead Coupling (SDAC) cooperation, all NEMOs allocate scarce cross-border transmission capacity in the most efficient way by coupling wholesale electricity markets from different regions through a common algorithm, simultaneously taking into account cross-border transmission constraints and thereby maximising social welfare.

SDAC geographical scope:

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Ireland, Great Britain, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland (via the SwePol Link), Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, Spain, Czech Republic (via 4MMC), Hungary (via 4MMC), Romania (via 4MMC) and Slovakia (via 4MMC), Bulgaria (not yet coupled) and Greece (not yet coupled).

The parties involved in SDAC are Nominated Electricity Market Operators (NEMOs) BSP, CROPEX, SEMOpx (EirGrid and SONI), EPEX, EXAA, GME, HEnEx, HUPX, IBEX, Nasdaq, Nord Pool, OMIE, OKTE, OPCOM, OTE, and TGE and Transmission System Operators (TSOs) 50Hertz Transmission, ADMIE, Amprion, APG, AST, BritNed, ČEPS, Creos, EirGrid, ElecLink, Elering, ELES, ELIA, Energinet, ESO, Fingrid, HOPS, Litgrid, MAVIR, Nemolink, NGIC, NGIFA2, PSE, REE, REN, RTE, SEPS, SONI, Statnett, Svenska Kraftnät, TenneT DE, TenneT NL, Terna, Transelectrica and TransnetBW.

Go back


We are happy to answer your question.

What is the sum of 5 and 8?